Developed by id Software in 1997, Quake II is a critically acclaimed first-person shooter and sequel to Quake that deviates from the original by introducing an entirely new science fiction narrative and setting.

Quake II now includes the main game and both expansion packs: The Reckoning and Ground Zero.

Mankind is at war with the Strogg, a hostile alien race planning an invasion of Earth. To prevent the invasion, humanity launched a preemptive strike on the Strogg homeworld…it failed, but you survived. Outnumbered and outgunned, fight your way through fortified military installations and shut down the enemy's war machine. Only then will the fate of humanity be known.

Mission Pack: The Reckoning
In the first official expansion pack for Quake II, you are part of an elite commando force that must infiltrate a Strogg site. Once inside, you must scour industrial landscapes, crawl through waterways and air ducts, navigate treacherous canyons teeming with vicious mutants, stow away on an alien spacecraft, and destroy the enemy's secret moon base.

  • 18 New Single-Player Levels
  • 7 New Deathmatch Levels
  • 3 New Weapons – Ion Ripper, Phalanx Particle Cannon, and Trap
  • New Enemies and Power-ups

Mission Pack: Ground Zero
Taking out the Big Gun sounded simple enough, but the Strogg were waiting.

In the second official expansion pack for Quake II, you, and a few marines are the lucky ones. You've made it to the surface of Stroggos in one piece and are still able to contact the fleet. The Gravity Well, the Strogg's newest weapon in its arsenal against mankind, is operational. With the fleet trapped around Stroggos, only 5% of ground forces surviving, and that number dwindling by the second, your orders have changed: free your comrades and destroy the Gravity Well.

  • 15 New Single-Player Levels
  • 14 New Deathmatch Levels
  • 5 New Weapons
  • New Enemies and Power-ups

System Requirements Quake II

Windows Minimal

A 100% Windows XP/Vista-compatible computer system